Vicki Robin

Last call for Journey to the Heart of Brazil

In Uncategorized on September 30, 2010 at 11:45 AM

Everyone says this Journey to the Heart of Brazil tucked right between Thanksgiving and Christmas is amazing – even Brazilians. You can come, but you need to decide now. You need 6-8 weeks to get your passports, tickets and visas.

Given the economy, some people who wanted to come now can’t, so we still have openings! Normally I’m a pillar of prudence, but for this trip I recommend releasing some resource for truly a trip of a lifetime. I have been transformed – softened, opened, loved, enlightened – through my visits to Brazil. She is a teacher and lover. I return home so satisfied that friends asked to come with me. Friends, this is the trip I made for you!

Our tour guides, the Aoka team, say it’s a breakthrough trip in their already lush, educational eco-tours. We are combining visits to ecological preserves  with meeting with courageous and innovative social change leaders with a deep spiritual dive with Susan Andrews, American born, Brazilian souled beloved spiritual teacher.

We’ll be tourists with time at the beach, on a cruise around Ilha Bela and seeing the sites in Paraty and Rio. We’ll also be learners – every day packed with encounters with people and nature and issues so that we’ll be inspired and disturbed and motivated to change. Every day, too, our group will circle up to share our days and insights so that we are a community of learners, not just a bunch of tourists. The trip will be life-changing, I promise.

We have pared down costs as far as we can. If you can’t afford the minimum cost, please be in touch with Daniel Contrucci <daniel@aoka.com.br>.

If you’ve been thinking about this – now is the time to decide. I really hope you will come. I want to share “my” Brazil with you. You have a week to take the plunge.

  1. Hi Vicki,

    This is the third time I have made contact with you and I am ready to speak with you and to commit to the trip if there is time.
    I have a passport but it sounds like I will need a visa.

    Please let me know how we can communicate. I live in Vancouver, BC at 1-604-734-8067

    Susan

  2. October 12, 2010

    I will not have time to get the needed visa for the trip to Brazil, simply because I will be using my passport in the UK until Nov 5th.

    I shall look forward to your next trip,

    Susan

  3. Susan it would have been great to have you on the journey. Looks like we’ll do another one in March. Stay tuned.
    Vicki

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 645 other followers

